Well, today I went to yet another church. That’s one of the things I hate most about moving to a new place: visiting churches. It’s always awkward and uncomfortable for me, and I never know what’s going on, where the “young” people sit, where the bathrooms are, etc. But at least having this experience will make me more sensitive to visitors when I do finally get involved with a church because I know firsthand how difficult it can be. I long for the day when I can walk in a church and feel at home, see people I know, and be plugged in some sort of ministry. I am feeling like a very “useless” Christian right now, and I think getting involved in a church would really help.

Yesterday several momentous things occurred: I went on a second date (and it probably won’t be followed by a third because I highly doubt he could have thought it went well), I got my haircut (and it’s cute-yay!), and I actually initiated plans to hang out with some people from school. That last item is a huge milestone for me because I’ve never been much of an “inviter;” I always like for people to ask me to do things, and if they don’t, then I just sit at home wondering why no one likes me. Stupid, huh? So yesterday I called up some people and even though two of them had to cancel because of an incident with their vacuum cleaner (a funny story for another time), I got to go see Flightplan with one girl that I really like, and we went to her brother and sister-in-law’s house after that and hung out. Diana and I got to talk some and get to know each other better, and it was really nice. I should ask people to hang out more often because for all I know they’re all sitting at home wanting something to do, too! So let that be a lesson to those of you who are a little bit more introverted like me. Call someone up if you want to hang out!

P.S. The movie was just okay; I’d recommend renting it and saving a little money.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

