SPOILER ALERT: If you haven’t watched Alias yet but intend to, don’t read any further.

Oh. my. word. Vaughn is dead. I cannot believe Vaughn is dead. They killed off Michael Vartan’s character. I am so mad! And I’m crying, for heaven’s sake! I just cannot believe it. Why do I allow myself to become so attached to fictional characters? It can’t be healthy. This absolutely bites.

EDIT: Okay, so now that I’ve had a chance to weep and then clear my head, I’ve decided that Alias sucks and I’m not going to watch it anymore. You can’t have one of the main characters survive being shot like eighty million times by a machine gun only to have him die after a manipulatively touching deathbed scene between him and his pregnant fiance. You can’t have the characters act like they don’t even care he died. I mean, Sydney’s dad didn’t even give her a freaking hug! What’s up with that??? Unless…he’s not really dead!!! That’s it! It’s all a big cover-up to protect him from the psycho people who are after that book (I totally didn’t understand that whole part of the plot, so if anyone can enlighten me, please do.), so they faked his death and whisked him away to Italy to hide out while Sydney gets to the bottom of things. Rats, now I have to watch it to see what happens! Stupid show.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

