I think I’m losing my sense of compassion. I don’t care enough about those who don’t know Jesus. Maybe because my own relationship with Him is strained at best right now, and that’s certainly not His fault. As hinted at in my poem in my last (neglected) post, I feel like I’m changing into this person I don’t know and don’t exactly like–someone who is apathetic and thoughtless and not at all concerned by the fact that she can go a week without talking to Jesus and only feel slightly bad about it. Well, I am a little concerned since I’m thinking about it, but I can’t seem to move past that, and I don’t know what my problem is except that it seems like the things I used to care about I don’t care about as much anymore. I’m scared.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

