My new colors are in honor of the Vols, who broke their four-game losing streak, beating the Tigers 20-16! Good ole Rocky Top! Elizabeth and I were actually there for this momentous occasion, and on the first row on the fifty-yard line, no less. It was a great first game experience for me, even though when we left at the end of the 3rd quarter the Vols were down by 3. (We were kind of bored and VERY hungry.) There is definitely something intoxicating about seeing this sea of orange fans, and I couldn’t help but get caught up in it all.

Last night I was reunited with a dear friend. Kerri was one of my really good friends during high school, but as college progressed we lost touch. We got back into touch in the spring when she invited me to her wedding shower and wedding, and we had a good time catching up. At the time, I thought that was that. Then the other weekend when my mom came to see me, who should we run into at the mall but Kerri? Turns out she and her husband live in Knoxville! Brad goes to the law school, and Kerri teaches fourth grade. They had me over to their house last night for a yummy home-cooked meal, where I also met Brad’s sister. We had a great time talking and laughing, and then we went to the discount theater (of whose existence I was woefully unaware until then) and saw Fantastic Four, which was more entertaining than I thought it would be. I love it when you’re able to pick up with a friend right where you left off, and that is how it was with Kerri. I think there will be other good times in our future.

That’s all on my front. School continues to be completely draining. Only three weeks left, which is both exciting and terrifying.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

