The Gilmore Girls Forum is back! I realize this information may be of no consequence to anyone else, but in case it is, I’m sharing it. Plus, my life is composed of small pleasures, and posting on this forum used to be one of them until hackers crashed the system back in the spring. The first time it happened the forum was back up pretty quickly, but then the hackers struck again. I don’t know who would care about destroying a fan forum, especially one devoted to Gilmore Girls, but the world is full of sick people. Anyway, for months I checked the parent site for information, but all they could tell me was that the forum was down, they were looking into ways to protect it better, and they didn’t know when it would be up again. So I despaired and quit checking the site as often. And then earlier today I was feeling hopeful, so I went to the site, and lo and behold–the forum was restored last month! I can’t tell you how excited I was, but try and picture it if you can. I had tried going to other forums, but it wasn’t the same since I’d come to know certain members of the other one, and it was just so much better.

I’m so happy! It’s like I’ve found my long-lost friends! (And you can all quit judging me in your heads. We all have our idiosyncrasies. I’m just very open about mine.)

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

