Less than twenty-four hours from now I’ll be on my way home! I have one class tomorrow from 11:10-12:05, and then it’s Memphis here I come! I’m not gonna lie, I’m completely excited. I don’t think I ever used to get this excited about going home when I was at Union, and I guess that’s due to the fact that then I was an only an hour away so it was much easier to go home. And plus at Union I felt more like myself, so I didn’t want to go home a lot anyway. But bottom line: I’m really looking forward to going home and seeing my family. And my brother apparently has an awesome tattoo on his back now, so I’m looking forward to checking that out. If I wasn’t completely terrified of the pain, I would consider getting a tattoo, but I’m a big wimp so I don’t think it’ll ever happen. And then there’s the fact that it’s permanent. Knowing me, I’d get something dumb like “I love Gilmore Girls” and then in ten years wonder what in the world I was thinking. So no tattoos for me! (And really, who am I kidding? Can anyone really see me with a tattoo? Probably not.)

Anyway, I’m off to try and do some work before tonight’s “fresh” episode of Gilmore Girls. I wish they would quit calling them “fresh” episodes. It’s not like fruit or clean laundry, people. It’s TV.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

