I think my family may have the briefest Thanksgiving celebration of anyone. My grandparents came over at 11, we ate a little after 12, and they left by 2:15! Later this afternoon my mom and I are going to go see Pride and Prejudice so I can finally decide if I should hate it forever. And then tomorrow my dad and I are toying with the idea of going shopping early in the morning. We’ll see if that actually happens, though. I do love my sleep.

I thought since it’s Thanksgiving and all I would extend a most hearty “Thank you!” to all of my subscribers. Thanks for reading my various and sundry thoughts on life, love and other mysteries. (A little POG shoutout for you, Brennan!) I am thankful for my little xanga community.

I’m also thankful for: grace, Jesus’s death and resurrection, my amazing parents and my goofy brother, my marvelous friends who let me call them at 2 am if I need to, Gilmore Girls, Everwood, books (new and old), good hot chocolate, a glowing fire, down blankets, my iPod mini (aka Cotton Candy), music in general, the ability to sing somewhat decently, my guitar (aka Tocame), my movie collection, my years at Union, my professors at Union (most of them, anyway, haha), my assistantship to UT, my apartment in Knoxville, my roomie in Knoxville (hi Elizabeth!), my car, Starbucks caramel apple cider, my neurotic dog Sandy, Diet Coke, my Instant Messenger friends (all 3 of you, haha), etc. etc. There’s so much to be thankful for. How blessed we all are! I challenge each of you to remember to give freely what has been freely given to you. Enjoy the holiday!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

