Imagine that the Hallelujah Chorus is playing in the background. Now imagine me grinning from ear to ear. I turned in my paper today! Woohoo! I even went over the minimum page limit, which I never do. I don’t really think it makes a lot of sense, and after I turned it in I realized I hadn’t so much proofread it, but you know what? I don’t care. It’s done, I’m through, and no more theory for me! (There is that small matter of a final, but my sleep deprivation has me excited about everything, so I don’t care.) Yippeeeeeee!

The only thing that would make me happier is if Gilmore Girls weren’t a rerun this week. It’s just as well that it is, I suppose, since I still have a ton of work to do. But still, I’m so close to having this hellacious semester behind me. Praise the Lord for getting me through it with most of my sanity! I’ve now turned my thoughts to how I will spend the month I have off from school, and the possibilities are endless, but I’ve started a short list:

1. Write the great American novel (No big deal, right?).
2. Exercise on my parent’s treadmill.
3. Read for fun! (Any suggestions?)
4. Go see all the movies I want to see (Narnia, King Kong, Walk the Line, Memoirs of a Geisha, among others.)
5. Sleep past 8 every day (except Sundays).
6. Write three new poems.
7. Relax.

That’s a pretty good start, eh? If anyone cares to make additional suggestions, feel free!

I would also like to express my supreme disappoint in the meteorological system, as there was no snow today. The forecast miraculously changed sometime today from “scattered snow showers” to “cloudy.” What a letdown. They’re now predicting snow showers for Thursday, but after my premature excitement I can scarcely dare to hope. (See what optimism gets me? Kidding. Sort of.)

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

