A New Addition to the Family

I know you all were just dying to know what my brother got for Christmas, so I suppose I should go ahead and tell you, or perhaps showing would be better.  Welcome the newest addition to the Hetzel family: Bear!  He’s definitely the cutest Hetzel, that’s for sure! 


Here’s another one:



I mean, seriously, is that not the cutest little puppy you’ve ever seen??  Unfortunately, our other dog, Sandy, doesn’t think so.  She’s been upset since Bear got here last night.  We knew that the puppy might be leaving little “presents” around the house for us to clean up, but so far the only messes we’ve cleaned up have been Sandy’s (Sandy is 11 years old).  And each time she’s done it right in front of us, as if to spite us and let us know that she does not welcome this little pup like we do.  And any time Bear would go near Sandy, Sandy just growled and would refuse to bond with the poor little guy.  Oh well, hopefully Sandy will calm down and realize that she may as well deal with Bear, since he’s not going anywhere, at least not until my brother and his fiancee find a house and he moves out.  (So Bear could be around until June at the latest.)  Until then, Bear stays up in Brandon’s room or underneath our watchful eyes, lest Sandy decides to make a meal out of him or something. 


The Christmas Eve service last night at church was lovely, if not really brief.  We were out of there in about 30 minutes, but I just love when we have candlelight services; it’s just so peaceful and warm and inviting and reverent.  This morning was also good, and it was nice that my family and Nikki’s family (my brother’s fiancee) took up a whole row!  I love my family. 


I hope everyone else has had a merry Christmas.  Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night! 


P.S. My brother gave me the fifth season of Gilmore Girls, and my mom and I have already watched the first eight episodes.  Good times indeed!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

