My new profile pic was taken with the digital camera I got for Christmas, as were the pictures of Bear in the post below this one. I’ve been snapping pictures like crazy ever since I got the camera. It’s been over a year since I had a camera of any kind, so I guess all of my pent up photo-taking energy has taken over. Digital cameras really are genius. It’s so nice being able to see what the picture looks like right after you take it, and then you can just delete it on the spot if you want and take another one!

In other news, I’ve hardly read at all this entire break. I’m quite troubled by this. I love reading. I used to read all the time, and I was very much looking forward to this break so I could read whatever I wanted, but now that it’s here and I have hours of free time, I don’t read. I’ve only read about seventy pages of Uncle Tom’s Cabin, and normally I would have been on my third book by now. What’s wrong with me?? Maybe my brain is tired. That sounds stupid, though, so I don’t know.

I do know that I’d forgotten how nice it is to have options in my TV viewing. My parents have a satellite, so there are just endless channels! (Oddly enough, sometimes it still seems like there’s nothing on. Strange.) In Knoxville we have like 2 channels, but now I could watch those dreadfully insipid yet mysteriously addictive Lifetime movies 24/7 if I wanted.

Anyway, my life’s pretty boring at the moment, so there’s nothing much to report. I saw Cheaper by the Dozen 2 today. It was pretty funny, but definitely see a matinee, or wait for it to come out on video. It’s not really worth $8. Oh, and if anyone’s interested, tomorrow Bath and Body Works begins their wonderful semi-annual sale. You can get some really good deals, but it’s only for 3 days, I think, so hurry! Enjoy your week, everyone!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

