La la la la la la la life is wonderful

This is the perfect snow. It’s beautiful and everything is white and magical and shimmery, but the roads are clear. I love it! I wish it would snow more often. I can’t remember the last time Memphis got this much snow, and I’m so glad I happened to be home this weekend. I would have been so crushed if I’d heard about it and hadn’t been here.

Tonight I’m going to church with my parents, my brother, and his fiancee for our church’s Valentine’s dinner theatre. The youth group puts it on as a fundraiser for their summer trips, and last year it was a riot, so it should be fun times. We were supposed to go last night but it was canceled due to the weather, and I’m glad it’s going to work out for us to go tonight.

My being sick has sort of put a wrench in some of my plans. I can’t go visit my grandmother in the hospital or see my friend’s baby because I’m a walking germ factory, which stinks. But it’s been wonderful to be with my parents and play with the dogs. Bear, my brother’s lab, has tripled in size since I last saw him, and he’s so fun and playful. I think he likes me better than my brother because he follows me around everywhere I go and will come to me when he won’t come to Brandon. It must be my feminine charms, haha. Being around the dogs makes me want a dog, but I know that it would be a pain, unless the dog I got was housetrained, completely obedient, and didn’t require constant attention. So basically, I need a cat.

Anywho, I have nothing intelligent to say; I just love writing in my blog. Hope everyone’s enjoying their weekends!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

