Ho-hum

“Faith never knows where it is being led, but it loves and knows the One who is leading.” ~Oswald Chambers, My Utmost for His Highest.

How fabulous is this quote? Gotta love that Oswald. I don’t really have much to say; I just don’t feel like thinking about all the work I have to do (much less actually doing any of it), so I just whip out my handy procrastination tool, Xanga. It just seems against the laws of nature to do homework over spring break. Oh well, I guess I forfeited the right to a footloose and fancy-free spring break when I ceased being an undergrad. At least I know that half of the other first year MAs will be hanging out in the library with me. Misery loves company, after all.

Hebrews 11:6: Without faith it is impossible to please Him, for He who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who earnestly seek Him.

EDIT: Okay, I’m going to check out the show that pretty much everyone I know can’t stop raving about: Grey’s Anatomy. I don’t exactly need another show to be hooked on, but it’s spring break! I’ll apprise you of my opinion after it’s over. (Isn’t “apprise” a great word? People should use it more often!)

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

