Cheesecake, Camers, and Cappuccinos

How do you like my alliterative title? Aren’t I clever? (Don’t answer that.) I know you’ve all felt terribly bereft since I haven’t updated in over 24 hours, but I’m hear to allay your sadness. 🙂 Diana and I are at a coffee house that we are using solely for its free wireless, and there just so happens to be a guy giving a concert on his guitar. Pretty sure Diana and I are the youngest people here, except for the guy’s daughter. Oh well, he’s singing all of these great old tunes, and it’s fun. I’m currently enjoying a yummy cappuccino chip muffin. It sounds weird, but don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.

So far we’ve had a blast. We’ve been trying to document each aspect of our trip, and unfortunately I didn’t bring my USB cable or I’d upload the pictures we’ve taken so far. My memory card can hold about 570 pictures, and we were going to try and take all of them, but as of right now we’ve only taken 24, so I guess we’re not going to reach our goal, huh? But don’t worry, rest assured that the ones we’ve taken will be up here soon enough for all of your mocking pleasure.

Cheesecake Factory didn’t disappoint; our meals were delicious, and the cheesecake was scrumptious. Diana had white chocolate raspberry, and I got cheesecake called something like chocolate oreo mudslide. Suffice it to say it was divine. (Or close to it, anyway.)

The mall the Cheesecake Factory is in, Green Hills Mall, is probably the swankiest mall I’ve ever been in. There’s a Tiffany’s and a Louis Vitton in there, for crying out loud! I’m just glad we weren’t wearing t-shirts, or we would have been slightly under-dressed. I bought a very fun toy in the mall, but I’m going to wait until I can show you the picture before I tell you what it is. Try and guess what it is. It’s pretty awesome, I must say. Yay for tax refund money!!

Well, that’s all for now, folks. Switchfoot tomorrow! I love concerts.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

