I’m Back!

I arrived in Knoxville last night at 3:30 am.  Fun times.  I was so wired that it was around 5 before I fell asleep, so needless to say I didn’t wake up until almost noon.  Oh well. 


The Switchfoot concert was kind of weird.  The opening band was someone called Athlete, and I think they were British.  They were okay, but they tried to hard to be like Coldplay, and it didn’t always work.  We felt old because there were a lot of younger people there who were on the floor jumping up and down, and all of the more “sedate” adults were all on the second tier with us.  The music was good, but they had these really annoying light shows that used strobe lights, and I was just glad I didn’t have epilepsy because it would have been dangerous.  Overall it felt like Switchfoot was just trying too hard or something.  I can’t really explain it, but after seeing Jason Mraz, who is a natural performer and entertainer, Switchfoot definitely didn’t measure up.  Still, live music is always fun, so it wasn’t a total bust. 


For all two of you who were wondering about my new toy (hi Stef and Lynette!), here it is:



In case you can’t tell, I got a new iPod! It’s one of the 30 GB models that plays videos.  I used some of my tax refund money to buy it, and so far I’m loving it!  My mini was almost two years old, and it has been acting up, so I recycled it at the Apple store and got 10% off this new one.  Now I don’t have to pick and choose what songs to have on the iPod; I can upload all of them!  Yay!  (Diana also got a “new” iPod to replace hers because it broke and she was under warranty.) 


I have pictures from the weekend that you can see in this nifty Photobucket photostrip:



If you want to see an individual picture, just click on it and it should take you to my album.  Enjoy!  I’m off to play around with this whole new profile thing that looks suspiciously like a facebook profile thing.  Hmm…


 

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

