Ordinary Beauty

EDIT:  The Palladinos are leaving Gilmore Girls.  They created the show, and after six years, they’re leaving.  This is bad.  This is very bad.  Next season will probably be the last, and now I have little hope that it will even be good. 







You Are Sunrise

You enjoy living a slow, fulfilling life. You enjoy living every moment, no matter how ordinary.
You are a person of reflection and meditation. You start and end every day by looking inward.
Caring and giving, you enjoy making people happy. You’re often cooking for friends or buying them gifts.
All in all, you know how to love life for what it is – not for how it should be.


This is fairly accurate, except I’m more likely to give my friends presents than I am to cook for them (and I’m sure they’re grateful for that).  What’s funny is I don’t think I’ve ever in my life seen the sunrise.  That’s too early for me.  I should do that sometime, though.  I’m sure it would be beautiful.  I need to work on living more of a “slow, fulfilling life.” I would like to be that way, but more often than not I find myself in the “rush to get things done” mode or the “what will my future be” mode.  I need to live in the present, in the beauty of the everyday. 

This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

