I’m in Serious "Like"

Okay, so I was going to wait until May 15 to tell all of you who are dying to know the details of my love life, but I’m kind of bursting at the seams, so here we go:

About a month ago, I got a message on MySpace from a guy named Stephen who went to Union with me. We knew each other at Union and had some mutual friends, and I actually had a bit of a crush on him at one point, but he dated one of my best friends, and he graduated two years before me. So anyway, the message just said something like, “Hey, never know who you’ll find on here. Just wanted to see how life was treating you.” So I wrote him back, he wrote me back, and pretty soon we were exchanging multiple emails a day. Turns out we have tons in common, have the same sense of humor, and just have lots to talk about. He even read my ENTIRE blog from the very beginning. It took him like two weeks, haha. So about a week after we had been talking, my friend who had dated Stephen (she’s now married and expecting a baby) emailed me and said, “I have found the man you should marry.” Of course I write back with a big, “WHO??” and guess who she says she’s picked as my future spouse? Stephen! If not for the fact that she assured me they hadn’t even talked since they broke up, I would have thought she knew about him writing me, but when I wrote and told her about it, she was completely shocked and completely excited.

Anyway, he’s hilarious, sweet, cute, and just an all-around amazing guy. We’ve been talking on the phone just about every day, and we’re on the same page about pretty much everything. We even both hate vegetables! The most exciting part is: we’re going on a date May 15!! (Hence my excitement about that particular day.) We’re going to have a picnic lunch, play Scattergories (I’m going to kick his butt!), go to a movie, and then do whatever else we want to do. I am so excited I can hardly stand it.

I think what made me write this now was a message he sent to me last night. He sent it at 2 am, which is when we got off the phone, and he basically made a list of all the things he likes about me. It is the sweetest email I’ve ever gotten, and I feel like I could fly.

That’s all the cheesy mushiness for now. Pray for me that I’ll try to stay grounded in some sort of reality. I’m so used to things with guys not working out, and this all just seems perfect, and I can’t help but be afraid that something’s going to go wrong.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

