Best Surprise EVER

Today when I was in the computer lab at school trying to finish the nightmare of all papers, my phone rang.  It was a number I didn’t recognize, but it was local, so I answered it.  It was a man who said he had a delivery for me and wanted to know if I was home.  I said, “Uh, not really.”  So then he said, “Okay, I’ll leave it for you in the leasing office.”  I said okay, and then I sat there racking my brain, trying to think if I’d ordered anything online that I’d forgotten about and that would be big enough to require delivery, but I couldn’t think of anything.  All during the meeting I had I kept trying to think what in the world it could be, and pretty sure I raced home to see what it was.  So I go into the leasing office, ask if there is a delivery for me, and the woman points to the table.  What was there?  Well, here’s what was there:


Yes, that’s right, I got flowers.  From Stephen!  As a “happy end of the semester” gift.  How sweet is he?!  I can’t wait until next Monday when I get to see him!  I’m probably driving all of my friends crazy because I’m in this permanent state of giddiness, but I can’t help it.  What’s so great about these flowers is 1) gerber daisies are my FAVORITE and 2) I just bought daisies last night when I was at Kroger because I really wanted some flowers, but I picked like the most pathetic bunch in the store and they are rather droopy looking.  But now I have these marvelous, happy, vibrant ones!  What a great way to end the semester! 

I solemnly swear not to make every post this gushy and girly.  I’m through for now. :pleased:

EDIT:  Okay, the link to Stephen’s page is now the correct one.  He is not in fact 17.  Hahahaha.  (Julie, did you really think I’d go for someone who’s not even legal? 😉

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

