One-Way Streets Are Evil

EDIT:  I made straight As!  Yay me!  Life has been so good lately, the pessimist in me can’t help but wonder when the bad is going to hit.  But the hopeful part of me likes to think that whatever bad may come, life will still be good.

I was going to ask if you all have missed me, but since Xanga was down a good portion of yesterday, you probably didn’t know I had gone anywhere.  But I did in fact go to Atlanta yesterday to see Jason Mraz in concert with Diana (yes, we did just see him in December).  On the way there we passed a billboard advertising the latest lottery total (100 million) and decided that if we won the lottery, we would follow Jason Mraz to all of his concerts because he is simply amazing.  So talented, and so entertaining, and so cute.  When he dances around, it’s just adorable.

Here are a few pictures from our trip.  We were seated on the lower balcony, but The Tabernacle is designed so well that we were still really close to the stage.




 


He sang some of my favorites (“Life is Wonderful,” “Unfold,” “Please Don’t Tell Her,” “You and I Both,” “The Boy is Gone”), but he didn’t sing “Absolutely Zero” or “Plane,” both of which I love.  Oh well, can’t have it all, I suppose.  I was really glad he sang “Life is Wonderful” because he didn’t last time, and I was bummed.  This time he even had t-shirts for that song, and Diana and I both bought one.  We wore them on the way home and stopped at Cracker Barrel for lunch, where I relaxed in one of the fabulous rocking chairs (I think I was laughing when Diana took this):



All in all, a very fun trip, despite the fact that last night after the concert we got lost and spent an hour trying to find our way back to our hotel.  I had gotten directions to the venue from the hotel, but I hadn’t thought about the one-way streets, so we couldn’t just reverse them to get back.  Oops.  We even asked three different people for directions, and they told us three different times how to get where we needed to go, and all three times their directions put us in rather sketchy parts of midtown.  Fun times.  So let that be a lesson to all you: one-way streets are evil!  I don’t understand why practically every large city in America has them.  Are they really that more efficient?  I’m not so sure.  But what do I know?  I’m just an English major. :happy: 

I’m off to pack to go home tomorrow (I get to see Stephen! Yay!) and later tonight I’m going to a party with other English majors to celebrate the end of the semester.  I still can’t believe I’m through with my first year of grad school.  I deserve a pat on the back.  Any takers?

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

