Teach Us to Count the Day, Teach Us to Make the Days Count

















Your Political Profile:
Overall: 60% Conservative, 40% Liberal
Social Issues: 100% Conservative, 0% Liberal
Personal Responsibility: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal
Fiscal Issues: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal
Ethics: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal
Defense and Crime: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal



Hmm, this was one of the more thought-provoking blogthings, and so I thought I’d post it since I post all the shallow ones. 🙂  I’m more of a moderate than I thought.

In other, far more exciting news (at least for me), I got to see Stephen today.  I stopped in Jackson on my way home to Memphis, and we hung out for a few hours before I headed home.  It was lovely, and I am even more excited about our picnic date on Monday.  Being with him in person made me realize even more so what a gift each day is (and what a gift HE is!), and how much we have to take advantage of each opportunity we’re together, since we live 5 hours apart.  It’s been a while since I’ve been in a relationship, and I forgot what fun it is, especially when the guy is as amazing as Stephen.  :happy:  I’m so thankful for God’s timing in this, though, since it’s the summer and it will be easier to coordinate visits, and I won’t have to think about school at all.  (Except for that tiny matter of reading every book every written in English to prepare for the MA exam.)  Anyway, enough of the mushy stuff.  Here’s a picture we took today, in case anyone cares:



P.S.  My title is from a Chris Rice song entitled, “Life Means So Much.”  It does, indeed.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

