Picture Perfect

Some pictures from this weekend (they were all taken on Saturday, actually):



Relaxing after lunch.

Aren’t we cute?

That one’s my favorite, even though it’s kind of dark and fuzzy.


Me with our friends Erin and Jonathan’s baby girl, Bethany.

It’s baking time!

Adding the cream of tartar to the meringue was a big moment, as Saturday was the first time either of us had ever encountered cream of tartar.

Ta-da!  We did it! 

I’m at home now. It was very hard to leave last night, but I’ll get to see him again this Saturday because he’s driving me to the Nashville airport so I can catch my flight to Seattle.  Absence makes the heart grow fonder, right?  (I choose to believe that one over “out of sight, out of mind.”)

Tonight is the series finale of my beloved Everwood.  It is dying before its time.  I’m not gonna lie, I’m sad about it.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

