Road Trip Revisited

I uploaded about 50 pics to Photobucket, so if you want to see them, click on the link:


Road Trip pics


I’m sad that you can’t see more of the Golden Gate Bridge, but it was really foggy and overcast the day we were there.  All of the Oregon coast pictures look like it was a really dreary day, and it was, but there was something completely haunting and beautiful about the fog coming off the water and hovering in the air.  I really really love Oregon.  Who knew it was so pretty?  I sure didn’t. 

In other news, I have the sweetest boyfriend in the world.  I missed him terribly (even though I just saw him a week ago), so last night I went to Jackson to see him. He cooked chicken fettuccine alfredo for me, and we watched movies and just talked, enjoying each other’s company.  He told me he had a surprise for me (he’s always surprising me with little things), and he’d told me on the phone that it was black and rectangular, so of course I insisted that it was a picture frame.  It turned out to be a beautiful picture frame, but inside it was not a picture, but the poem “i carry your heart with me” by ee cummings, which I love and think is just wonderful.  It’s the perfect gift.  He’s the perfect gift.  (I know, I know, enough sap.)  But Stephen, you are the best thing to ever happen to me, and I don’t care who knows it! :happy:

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

