Goodbye Seems to be the Hardest Word

“Goodbye.” Such a small, simple word, but painfully hard to say. Each time I have to say it to Stephen is harder than the last. I just keep reminding myself that often the things that are hardest are the most worthwhile. Sometimes I remember that, and other times I just have to say the word quickly, head turned, eyes averted. It’s kind of like ripping off a bandage; it’s much easier to bear when you just do it quickly.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

