That’s My King

I don’t know if any of you have heard of S.M. Lockridge.  I hadn’t until the Sunday we left on our road trip. The pastor of Emily’s church in Seattle played this fabulous clip of one of his messages, and it’s a wonderfully powerful praise of God.  You can either listen to the clip on the site I’ve linked, or read the transcript.  It’s really worth listening to, though.  You can just feel the excitement.  Sometimes I can’t wait to be in heaven.


That’s My King

And here’s a really amazing testament of the strength of God in times of weakness.  It’s about an accident that involved students at Taylor University and the responses of those who lost ones they loved.  Check it out.


http://www.boundless.org/2005/articles/a0001294.cfm

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

