Doxology

Did everyone decide to return to Xanga on the same day? I think half of my subscriptions updated today! (The other half of you, step on it! I’m bored here!)

I went to a wedding tonight and saw a bunch of people I haven’t seen in a while, and the wedding was absolutely beautiful. I’m glad I went.

I noticed something tonight when I stopped by Sonic for a little refreshment on my way home; we (as in the American public in general) are afraid of being too close to other people. The next time you go to Sonic, notice where the cars are situated. Almost never does a car pull in right next to another car. There will usually be at least one open space between each car, if not more. I do it, too. I will always pull into a space that has empty spaces on either side. The same is true for the movies, I think. People will always leave at least one seat in between them and the person next to them. Why is this? Why are we so afraid of this incredibly impersonal form of human contact? Are we afraid of some communicable disease? Do we not want to get a whiff of someone else’s body odor? I don’t think so, although in some cases that probably is warranted, hehe. I can’t quite say why it is that I do this, so I’m wondering if anyone else has noticed this and has any thoughts as to why this is such a common behavior. It’s really interesting to me. Perhaps it’s just our way of preserving whatever speck of privacy we can, in a world that is becoming increasingly public. Or maybe I’m just imagining things. Stranger things have happened, believe me.

Tonight I just want to sing this from the rooftop:

“Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable His judgments and His paths beyond tracing out! For who has known the mind of the Lord, or who has been His counselor? Who has ever given to God, that God should repay him? For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To HIM be the glory forever! Amen.” ~Romans 11:33-36

And forever and forever and forever…

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

