My New Favorite Activity

Swimming. It’s pretty much the only thing to do when it’s blazing hot and 115% humidity. (Although I must say that it’s better in East TN than in West TN, so lucky me!) I went today for the first time by myself, and I had a lovely time. I swam 22 laps (not the long way, mind you. If I did that, I’d be able to do about 2 and a half laps) and read some from She’s Come Undone book and listened to my iPod. So not only did I get exercise, but I got a tan and enjoyed myself. This is going to be a daily thing, possibly. Or if not daily, perhaps every other day. What else do I have to do? I don’t even care that I look like a beached whale compared to the other girls there; it feels so good to glide through the water that I forget all about what I look like. That’s certainly a feeling I’d like to have all the time.

Now I’m off to do something decidedly less exciting: buy groceries. Oh well, a girl’s gotta eat!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

