Dream and It Might Come True

So I’m convinced that Samantha Brown, host of Travel Channel’s Passport to Europe and Great Hotels (and provider of my daily noontime entertainment), has the coolest job in the world. I wonder if the Travel Channel would hire me to do a little globe-trotting and stay in the swankiest hotels the world has to offer. I’m totally qualified to live a life of luxury.

I had a dream last night that I was a teacher, but all of my students were fifth graders. No, thank you! I think I had that dream because teaching has been on my mind recently, since I’ll have my own classes to teach starting Aug. 23. To say that I’m terrified is an understatement. I hope I can do this…

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

