First day of classes. Always an exciting day for me, no matter how old I get. And this year was even more so because this year I’m not only a student, I’m a teacher. (That reminds me of those Hair Club for Men commercials. “I’m not just the president, I’m also a client.” Hehe.) I met my students today, and everything went well. They all got to class way early, which I found to be very cute, and despite a slight tremor in my hands, I wasn’t too nervous. I don’t remember any of their names, so I’m going to have to work hard at learning them quickly because that’s really important to me. It’s also really strange how my brain is occupied with new thoughts, like, “I need to remember to email them about this” or “I should try this for Friday’s class.” It’s a whole new world, and I think I’m gonna love it.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

