A Bit Better

So today I’m feeling a bit better about things, despite the fact that I drove around this morning for almost half an hour trying to find a place to park and arrived at class late and sweaty. Fun times. And you know what I love? Killing myself to get the reading done for a class and then going to class and finding out that the professor isn’t planning on discussing the reading at all that day. Fantastic. That really puts me in a great state of mind, let me tell you. At least the lecture was interesting and held my attention. The professor had all these first editions of 19th century novels that he showed us, and I’m really fascinated with the history of the book. I want to collect first editions. Wouldn’t that be cool? I could have a library with first editions of Jane Austen and Emily Bronte and Wordsworth, etc. etc. If only I could afford to buy some. Maybe when I get a lucrative teaching job. (Oh wait, that’s an oxymoron.)

Happy Tuesday.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

