All That Thrills My Soul

All that thrills my soul is Jesus
He is more than life to me
And the fairest of ten thousand
In my blessed Lord I see

We sang this hymn in church Sunday morning, and it’s been floating around in my head ever since. As I was singing it, I kept thinking, “Is this true? Is Jesus really all that thrills my soul? Does He even thrill my soul?” And I didn’t like the answers to those questions.

I don’t dwell nearly enough on Jesus; I’m too busy thinking about myself. When did I lose the wonder and the joy of Jesus? How do I get
it back?

Love of Christ so freely given
Grace of God beyond degree
Mercy higher than the heavens
Deeper than the deepest sea…

One thought on “All That Thrills My Soul

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

