From the Blog Archives

You’ve had control of me too long. It’s time for you to leave. I’m through with the negativity, the lies, the constant assaults. I’m through feeling like I’m worthless, through feeling sorry for myself, through believing that I’m a failure. I can’t keep waking up every morning wish I hadn’t. I can’t keep questioning every move I make, wondering if it’s the right one. I can’t keep looking in the mirror and hating the reflection I see. I can’t keep doubting my faith, doubting myself, doubting God. That’s just what you want me to do. You taunt me and tempt me, whispering seductive lies and distracting me with my own insufficiency.

But no more. The power you had over me is gone. I will not bow down. I will not yield. I am a daughter of the Most High God, and He bought me with the blood of His Son. I am fearfully and wonderfully made, and it is for freedom that I have been set free. So I stand firm. I will not be burdened again by the yoke of slavery, of sin. I demolish all arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the word of God. I take captive every thought and make it obedient to Christ. I cast my cares on the LORD, for He cares for me. He LOVES me, desires me, calls to me to come out of the darkness and into the light. He showers upon me blessing upon blessing, mercies that are new every morning, grace that can’t be measured. He is from all things, in all things, and by Him all things were created. My flesh and my heart may fail, my life may dwindle to a vapor, but God is the strenth of my heart and my portion forever. He is my light and my salvation, so I will fear you no more, for there is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out all fear. Through Him I have in my possession the very power He used to raise Christ from the dead. Through Him I have the victory. Through Him you are defeated.

Get behind me, satan. You are welcome here no longer.

4 thoughts on “From the Blog Archives

  1. So Beautiful and Powerful!!! RYC: Yes, I do have strange experiences with complete strangers. I think God brings them to me because I get bored and need someone to talk to..LOL

    Like

  2. What a great post. Thanks for sharing that with us.I think you are going to have a great year and you are going to be super successful! 🙂 Best of luck. I wish I would have had you as a professor.

    Like

  3. Well, I’m always happy to read your blog. I was sad to be missing what you were writing when my computer was broken. I’m glad to be back and on top of things!Yes, I am getting a new car. I paid off my car and got the title in the mail and have that new car itch! 🙂 Wish me luck. I’m trying to buy it without help from my dad! 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

