Beginning Again

Classes resume tomorrow. I am anxious and excited, and I hope it goes well. I’m not really sure what to expect in terms of student morale, but I am just going to go into it with an open mind and try my best to be supportive. I saw a few students this afternoon at Wal-Mart, and they seemed happy to be back, but I kind of anticipate the stresses of school (with longer class times) and the stresses of new living arrangements to catch up with them at some point. Still, they could very well surprise me and come through the semester strong in their faith and strong in their schoolwork. With God all things are possible!

In the weight loss realm, I only lost 0.4 of a pound, so I’m not even really counting that. Considering the fact that we went out to eat three nights last week, I’m surprised I didn’t gain anything. I’ve been proud of myself for being consistent with my workout, especially after the tornado prevented me from going to the school’s fitness center. I think exercise is starting to become more of a habit, a natural part of my day, and I like that. I feel good when I exercise. It’s a kind of accomplishment I’m not used to, but one that I definitely hope to keep achieving. Even though I didn’t lose much at all this week, the possibility of losing those 100 pounds is becoming more and more real every day. God has been so faithful to give me strength and willpower.

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

