On the Heels of Despair Rides Hope

The Bad: I stepped on the scale this morning and found that I have gained back the weight I lost last week. I was upset, to say the least.

The Good: This afternoon I went to Bartlett and stopped by my parent’s house to pick up my mom for a wedding shower. My aunt was visiting, and she said, “You look like you’ve lost weight!” And two people at the shower said similar things.

On a day when I was feeling completely like a failure (and a fat one at that), God sent grace in human form.

3 thoughts on “On the Heels of Despair Rides Hope

  1. Erin, I’m so proud of you! Even though you gained back some weight, I think that’s normal…you know water weight, etc. Plus, an injury doesn’t help things. And possibly you’re just gaining some more muscle since you’ve been focusing on the weights. You’ve inspired me to try to live healthier!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

