My total weight lost is now 17 pounds! Only 8 more pounds until I reach my first goal. Here are the rewards I finally came up with :

25 pounds lost: New swimsuit or pants for work. The swimsuit I would really like because my one from last year is already getting kind of worn, but the pants would be much more practical, as I can now remove almost all of my pants without unbuttoning/unzipping them (my jeans are the exception). I don’t want to buy a ton of new clothes because I am going to lose more weight, but my pants are getting to be downright ugly.

50 pounds lost: 1 new book, CD, and movie.

75 pounds lost: A manicure and pedicure or a one-hour massage (I’m a little wary of getting a massage after my last experience).

100 pounds lost: A trip to Disney World and Sea World! We’re going to start saving for this soon. I’m teaching a class in July, and I’m going to put that whole paycheck right into savings. I want it to be an amazing trip. The good thing is, I’m still a long way from this goal, so we’ll have time to plan and make it an awesome trip. I’ve never been to Sea World, and I’ve wanted to go for YEARS, so this reward is a huge motivation for me.

I’m feeling really good today and encouraged that I can do this. God’s mercies are new every morning!

I will leave you with this Scripture I just revisited because of a question Lauren posted to her Xanga. I love the book of Isaiah because to me it is like a mini-Bible; there is a picture of both the Old and New Testament clearly laid out in this book (and it even has 66 chapters!). Isaiah 66:1-2:

1This is what the LORD says:
“Heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool.
Where is the house you will build for me?
Where will my resting place be?

2 Has not my hand made all these things,
and so they came into being?” declares the LORD.
“This is the one I esteem:
he who is humble and contrite in spirit,
and trembles at my word.

I just love these verses. Heaven is his throne and earth his footstool! What a picture of His greatness and our unworthiness. And in the second verse we find out how to draw near to the heart of this MIGHTY God–be humble and contrite and fear Him and His Word. Simple words, but a challenging task. Draw near to Him today.

One thought on “

  1. Yay Erin! Great rewards program in my opinion 🙂 🙂 🙂I haven’t been to SeaWorld since I was…8 maybe??? I seem to remember liking though 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

