I’m Back!

We got back from our trip to St. Louis late yesterday afternoon, and we had a great time! The hotel had an awesome fitness center, and all of the exercise equipment had their own personal TVs with cable! It was great to use the elliptical and watch TV at the same time. They also had some free weights and some weight machines, and these super cold towels to use after your workout. I could have gotten used to that fitness center, believe me! All in all, I exercised every day we were there, and I’m so glad I did. It’s the first time I’ve ever exercised while being on vacation, and even though we spent a good deal of every day walking, I wasn’t too tired to work out at night.

The good news is, I weighed myself this morning, and I lost .8 pounds while on VACATION! I’m so pumped that I didn’t gain weight, which I was expecting to do because I really didn’t eat all that great. (I did try, but there’s not really a whole lot of healthy food at Six Flags or the zoo, you know?)

Now that we’re home, we’ve got grocery shopping and laundry to do, but I will return soon with pictures and more trip details. I hope everyone is doing well!

3 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Holy cow–that’s amazing!! I’ve NEVER lost weight on a vacation! I’ve considered it progress if I’ve maintained on vacation…you should be INCREDIBLY proud of yourself!! You’re an inspiration to me, Erin! 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

