Another Milestone

I’ve reached the 30 pounds lost mark!! I’ve lost the amount of weight equivalent to our dog, people! I’m so excited. I want to be at the 40-pound mark by Sept. 8, the day the fall semester begins, which gives me about 7 and a half weeks, so I hope I can do it.

I’m enjoying exercise as much as ever, If I enjoy it, I know that will help me to keep going. This HAS to be a lifestyle change, so the more I find ways to fit exercise into my life, the better. It’s going to be more of a struggle in fall, as I have an 8 am class 3 days a week and late classes the other 2 days. I’m already trying to figure out how to fit in my workouts around office hours and grading for 5 classes and the like. I can’t let my momentum fade for a moment, or I’ll just revert back to my old habits. I can do this!

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

4 thoughts on “Another Milestone

  1. Congrats!! I know what it feels like to accomplish something you’ve had your heart set on, and you’ve accomplished a lot! Some people would rather give up than keep working hard to see the benefits. I need to work exercise in my life, I just HATE doing it, so I always find other things to do 😦

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

