My Newest Love

I’m in love.

But don’t worry, I’m not having an affair. I’m in love with Pandora. I love listening to music at work, but it’s not really a good idea to jam to my iPod with my earbuds in when I could have students stopping by, so when I found Pandora, I was ecstatic. Pandora is basically an online radio station that you can customize to your preferences. You can create several different “stations” around your favorite artists. For example, I love Jason Mraz, so I started a station and selected him as an artist to be included in that station. Pandora will then play not only his songs, but other songs that share similar musical characteristics. I also added Jack Johnson and Tristan Prettyman to that station, and now I get all of these wonderful acoustic tunes streaming through my computer speakers! It’s genius, and it’s completely free and void of commercials! I have another station with Bethany Dillon, Nichole Nordeman, and Watermark, and it also plays other Christian artists with similar styles. Another great thing about Pandora is that if you hear a song and you don’t like it, you can tell Pandora by simply clicking a button that says, “Guide Us” and selecting the option that says, “I don’t like this song–it shouldn’t be played on this station.” This allows you to ensure that even more of the songs are exactly what you want to hear.

Music you like, when you want to hear it. Perfection. Which artists would you put on your stations?

*Note: Pandora did not pay me for writing this blog, but I’m totally willing to sell out for monetary gain. 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Newest Love

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

