Just a Snippet

Me: My friend Diana has tickets to see the Titans during a training game. Maybe she’ll convert me to football.

Stephen: Well, you are a big fan of the Dolphins.

Me: True.

Stephen: Can you name a player on the Dolphins team? Remember the quarterback I told you about?

Me: Um…

Stephen: I’ll give you a hint: his last name is a color.

Me: Um, purple?

Stephen: *Stares at me, gestures to the color of his shorts*

Me: Brown?

Stephen: No, Green.

Me: Those shorts look brown to me.

Stephen: They’re kind of olivey brown.

Me: Oh.

A little later in the conversation:

Stephen: And anyway, you can’t root for the Titans.

Me: It would be fun to have a little rivalry in the house.

Stephen: Well, just as long as you don’t become a Cubs fan.

Me: Oh don’t worry, their uniforms are boring.

3 thoughts on “Just a Snippet

  1. That’s a great story. I had forgotten that Green was still the quarterback down there. And it’s good to know there’s no rift when it comes to baseball teams. That can be serious stuff right there

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

