Home Sweet Home

I’m almost afraid to type this because as soon as I do, something will turn up, but we are DONE unpacking! I think that’s pretty amazing, if I do say so myself (which I have, a couple of times). I would like to do some minor rearranging in some of the closets, but everything has a place, and that is SUCH a good feeling!

Now, for some pictures. Let me just say that our bedrooms are SMALL, but the living room more than makes up for it. Our other living room was the size of a postage stamp, and we could barely fit all of our furniture in it, but not anymore. Since that’s where we spend most of our time, we’re happy with it.

The living room:

living room 2 living room 1

The bookshelf my fabulous husband assembled:

bookshelf 1

The guest bedroom:

guest bed

bookshelf 2

And guest bathroom:

guest shower

Our bedroom (crammed rather tightly, but it works):

master bedroom

master

The kitchen (part of it anyway):

kitchen 2

The dining room:

dining room

I think that’s pretty much it. The bathrooms have awesome counter space, and the apartment has SEVEN closets total. How amazing is that??? All in all, I think we’ve got it pretty good. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Thank you!! I enjoy reading your blog, too…I want to have more “domestic” posts after I have my own apartment, like yours, talking about married life and home life and such.

    Like

  2. thank you for the comment on my site! i’m really excited but nervous about teaching, so thats all i’ve written about lately, ha hay’alls apartment is Really cute, by the way. we haven’t bought a bookshelf yet so i’ve been waiting for someone to give one away (people give away a lot of furniture here because they don’t have anywhere to store it)

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

