Physical, Schmysical

I don’t have diabetes! My blood sugar is completely in the normal range, as is my blood pressure. (My weight isn’t, but I’m pretty sure I knew that anyway, haha. Otherwise, why would I be working out like a fiend?) And the doctor’s scale says I’m 6 pounds heavier than my home scale! Boooo! I’m just going to ignore that, though, because it probably hasn’t been calibrated in who knows when (it’s not digital) and mine is the scale I have access to, PLUS, even if I am a little heavier than I thought, that doesn’t change the fact that I’ve lost 35 pounds (almost 36!)! He said by losing weight I’m doing the best thing I can to prevent diabetes and that losing just 10% of your weight improves the odds a lot, and I’ve lost almost 15%! I’m going back tomorrow morning for a lipid screen (or whatever it’s called) to get my cholesterol checked. I’m not too worried about that, though. So all in all, it was no big deal. He just kind of poked and prodded a bit and asked me some questions, they checked my blood sugar (and only because I asked to be tested), and that was it. I’m wondering if I just had some misconceptions about what a physical entails, or if this doctor just isn’t as thorough. Hmm..

Anyway, all that to say a big THANK YOU to my sweet bloggy friends for all of the kind words and prayers and general encouragement. You’re fabulous! Anyway, all that to say a big THANK YOU to my sweet bloggy friends for all of the kind words and prayers and general encouragement. You’re fabulous!

3 thoughts on “Physical, Schmysical

  1. I’m so glad everything turned out all right! That is so exciting! You should definitely fill out the couple survey! It’s so fun to reflect back on your relationship…I’d love to hear about how you and your husband met!

    Like

  2. i think of all the phrases i like, “mercy” would fit on my wrist the best– i know what you mean about being indecisive though! i want to give myself plenty of time to change my mind before i go out and do it. i don’t think i will though–mercy means a lot to me..and i wanted a tattoo in college, but my parents didn’t approve back then, and i didn’t want to get one as an act of rebelliousness against them. i think that tattoos aren’t as taboo as they used to be though.

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

