Good Riddance!

What better way to welcome in the new year than to say goodbye to a bunch of fat clothes?? Today I went through all of my clothes and purged what is too big to wear, and I ended up with quite a pile. I also realized I won’t have much in the way of warm-weather clothing when spring rolls around, so it looks like I’ll have to get some new clothes. Bummer! :p

I have been intending to get rid of clothes for a while, but I was afraid that if I got rid of them, I would need them. What if I gained a bunch of weight back? What would I wear? I finally decided that having these clothes amounts to an emotional security blanket that I do NOT need, and I am not going to even allow myself the POSSIBILITY of gaining all that weight back, so good riddance, fat clothes! I will never see you again!

I am so excited to see what 2009 has in store for me!

2 thoughts on “Good Riddance!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

