It’s a New Day, and I’m Feeling Good

I did a happy dance in the bathroom this morning. Why? Because when I weighed myself, the number on the scale started with a ONE! 199.6, but still, I’m in ONEderland!! The last time I was in ONEderland was about 8 years ago, so seeing that number on there was almost surreal. But once I realized it was real, I started jumping up and down and bopping around the bathroom. It was a good time. 🙂 I am so pumped!

My excitement is even greater because today I completed Day 1 of Week 1 of Couch to 5K, and I am so proud of myself! I jogged at a very manageable pace (5.0 and 5.1) and walked at 4.1, and I made it through the whole 20 minutes. I was psyching myself up for it to be really hard, but it wasn’t as bad as I told myself it would be (which is usually how my pessimism turns out, haha). I am looking forward to the next session on Thursday but also dreading it because I know that it’s not going to be easy, but even if I want to quit, I won’t!

I am toying with the idea of finding a 5k to register for, so I have a definite goal to aim for, but I’m also nervous because what if I sign up and then don’t make it through the whole 9 weeks of Couch 2 5k? What would you do? Sign up now, or wait until the end of the program?

7 thoughts on “It’s a New Day, and I’m Feeling Good

  1. WONDERFUL ENTRY….. I am entered in a local event as well. DO IT!!! You will feel great and that will only keep you moving in the right direction. Happy Wordless Wednesday ( Garden Entry today!)

    Like

  2. Andrew Jackson 5K here in Jackson on April 18th. I don’t know what your time frame is though. Just thought I’d throw that out there! Congrats Erin! I’m so proud of you!!!

    Like

  3. Congrats on the acheivement this morning! Keep up the good work and honor that self commitment you made and you’ll reach all of your goals as well as goals you have yet to dream of! I am going to try and get Jen (priorfatgirl) to bring her scale to our next training session and smash it/takes pics of the demolishion/post those pics on her blog…any help you can be in rounding up the gals and cheering her on to do this is most appreciated.

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

