Mid-March Weigh In

I’m still at 199.6. BLAH. But at least I haven’t gained; I’m simply maintaining, which is nice I suppose, but I have about 38 more pounds to lose! I don’t want to maintain here. I think it’s possible that my body is fighting me because I haven’t been this weight in about 8 years, so it’s foreign to me. And the amount of weight I’ve lost (almost 62 pounds) is just a little more than the most amount of weight I lost the last time I lost weight, so I think it’s going to be a struggle to get the rest of these pounds off. However, I am in it for the long haul, and I have not put a deadline on when I will reach my goal weight (after realizing it wasn’t going to happen in a year–what was I thinking??), so I know that all I have to do is keep doing the right things day in and day out. I will get there eventually, and here’s hoping I stay there and NEVER again become what I used to be.

3 thoughts on “Mid-March Weigh In

  1. I just found your blog through Suzanne Mosley’s stationary blog. I didn’t realize you had lost all that weight. That is so great! Just wanted to encourage you to hang in there and don’t give up. You are doing this for the right reasons and trusting God. I’ve worked as an ICU nurse now for a while and see so many young people with diabetes, high blood pressure, etc due to obesity. You will never regret this! I think the 5k goal is a great idea too….running is one of the best ways to burn calories fast. I lost like 30 lbs after coming back from Africa from running and being really careful with what I ate. By the way, what English do you teach at Union? My brother is going to start there as a freshman in the fall!

    Like

  2. Thanks for commenting on my blog Erin 🙂I’m coming to Jackson in May, if not before then. I can’t wait to see your progress in person cause your pictures looks amazing!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

