A Challenge for May: Are You with Me??

Those of you have been reading my blog for a while know I’m a big fan of SparkPeople.com. The site is FREE and provides all kinds of fitness and health information. When you sign up for an account, the site will also ask you about your weight loss goals and then provide you with a daily calorie range to aim for. You can track all your meals and exercise on the site, join teams, and find inspiration and motivation. Simply put, the site is amazing!

For the month of May, SparkPeople is holding a “Sweatsuit to Swimsuit Bootcamp.” Read all the details about the challenge here. Basically, for 4 weeks in May, you’ll follow a 7-day workout program that consists of short videos (no more than 10 minutes apiece) that tone and strengthen different parts of the body, and then you also will do 5, 30-minute cardio sessions each week. Note: you do need a resistance band to do the videos, but they are relatively cheap to buy, and a lot of the exercises will also have modifications if you don’t have a band.

I have already signed up for this bootcamp, as I am always looking for new and fun ways to exercise, and I want to extend the invitation to my readers as well! Is anyone interested in doing this challenge with me? If so, leave a comment telling me you’re going to do it with me! If you’re not already a member of SparkPeople, it’s very easy to sign up. If you sign up, mention that I referred you (my username is Erin1022).

Even if you don’t want to do the challenge, if you want lots of good, solid information about health and weight loss, join the site! You won’t regret it!

4 thoughts on “A Challenge for May: Are You with Me??

  1. I have been away from Sparkpeople for a bit now. I do still love it. I have sent my sister and my mom there! 🙂

    I was just thinking the last few days that I need to get back there. What I have been doing without it just isnt working out as well as I would like! Without it, my accountability to myself sucks.

    The weather is getting to be amazing (minus the fact that it is supposed to get close to 90 this weekend, which I am not a fan of). Going for more walks is definitely on my to do list. But there are times that I dont have the time or motivation to leave the house. I think incorporating the new bootcamp will be a huge help.

    You can count me in!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

