Friday Five: Dream Vacations

Places I would love to visit at least once in my lifetime. Choosing only five was quite the challenge.

1. Italy. Ideally, I’d go on a month-long tour of the whole country, but as my millions haven’t started rolling in yet, I would settle for going to Rome and Venice. And Florence. And Milan. 🙂

2. New York City. Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park, all kinds of shops with clothes I can’t afford. What more could I want? It would be especially amazing to go during Christmas season.

3. Prince Edward Island. I blame my desire to visit this little country on Anne of Green Gables. Plus, it’s gorgeous.

4. Queensland, Australia. I have wanted to go snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef for years. I hope it happens someday.

5. Chiang Mai and Phuket, Thailand. I loved Thailand when I visited Bangkok six years ago, and I think it would be fun to see northern Thailand and also one of the islands.

Honorable mentions:
Hawaii, Paris, San Diego, and London.

What are your dream destinations?

9 thoughts on “Friday Five: Dream Vacations

  1. There are so many places I want to go! Many of them are places I want to go BACK to, so instead I am going to pick 5 new places!

    1. Iceland
    2. Bay of Fundi
    3. Alaska
    4. Hawaii
    5. Greece

    Im surprised Sea World didnt make the cut. Or is that because you have already been there!?!

    Like

  2. Man I don't think I can narrow it down to 5.. what if I say anywhere tropical?! ha ha

    1. Hawaii
    2. Australia
    3. Paris
    4. Italy
    5. Phuket

    Like

  3. Wonderful Idea!! By the way…Anneof Green Gables is a FAVORITE of mine! Would you believe that when we came back here to the US that we bought our house on of all things – Green Gables Circle!! LOL! Is that cool or what! I have loved it so much since I was a little girl and never dreamed I would live on this street!

    Anyways….My 5 are….

    1. The Maldives
    2. Bora Bora
    3. Japan
    4. India
    5. Australia

    Like

  4. Anne of Green Gables is one of my favs too! a dear friend who also loves it was taken on a surprise honeymoon to Prince Edward Island!!!

    my 5:

    1. China
    2. France
    3. northeast states–i've been to Maine but would like to go to some of the others
    4. New York
    5. England

    Like

  5. I'd love to go to Florence, Italy – that's where my husband's family is from, he is first generation American.

    I'd also like to go somewhere where the water is crystal clear – like Fiji!

    We will be empty nesters soon enough so we have to start planning!

    Have a great weekend Erin!

    Like

  6. Yikes, I have soo many. I've already been to a few that were on my list before, so now I have a new list of places. Top five:

    1. London
    2. New Zealand
    3. Canada (never cross that border!)
    4. Thailand
    5. Barbados

    That took me forever to decide. 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

