Seeking Balance

The problem with not having a job (well, one of the problems) is that I don’t have a regular routine. When I don’t have somewhere to be at a certain time, I tend to stay up too late and sleep in too late and waste too much time. One of the biggest time wasters for me is the Internet. I want to be able to make productive use of the time I have, and I don’t feel that I am doing that. So I am cutting back on my online time. Thus, blog posts will not be as regular as they have been. I am not sure how long this will be, but I do know that my life right now feels out of balance, and I think I need to step away from the blogging world for a little while until I sort things out.

I want to thank each of you for all of your support and for even reading this blog. When I do decide to update again, I hope you’ll be around to read it.

12 thoughts on “Seeking Balance

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…I was just talking to my friends about this very subject…balance. I'm trying to do to many things at one time and I'm finding that I can't focus on too many things because something or someone will get neglected. Hope you find the balance you're looking for.

    Like

  2. Erin, I understand completely about routine…since I don't have a joblinedup yet, I'm scared I'm going to end up sitting at home for months on end not working and sucking all of our savings dry….ugh.

    Like

  3. i will miss you while you are gone–but i totally understand! on days that i am off of work i find myself wasting the entire day online. hope everything goes well, and i'm praying that the job search goes well!

    Like

  4. I definitely understand what you mean! I am bad about not using my time wisely on the days I have off. Good luck with getting everything figured out. I have to do that a lot. Many times my blog gets the back burner. I've started to blog only at night when I get in bed and unwind for a little bit. It's been a good routine for me so I'm not spending my entire evening on the computer. Good luck πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. When you decide to come back, I will be here!

    I hope you find what you are looking for. I wish you the best while you are gone (and after you decide to come back!)

    Like

  6. Hi Erin, my name is Ashley and my friends Heather, Sarah, and Renee all read your blog. I've recently begun my own quest in weight loss for health issues, and Heather and Sarah referred me to your blog. I can honestly say I read through the majority of your journey and was SO very inspired. I decided to create my own blog to track my progress through my own journey. Feel free to stop by.

    Like

  7. I completely see what you are saying about the no job thing. When I was working at a completely consuming job for two years I was fitter and ate healthier than now. Mainly because my work out buddy and I worked out same time every day. Now it's soo hard to not get distracted by the internet plus I'm a morning work out person so if I wake up too late I feel I can't work out – just an excuse of course.

    Like

  8. Hey Erin,

    I must say – I'm quite impressed by your blog posts and today was the first time I have read any of them.

    All I can say is to not give up – I think you are making a good decision with taking a step back from blogging and focus your attention on what is truly important.

    Best wishes!
    Kristin

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

