September Goals

Without further ado, my goals for September.

1. Run a minimum of 120 minutes a week, with at least one run covering 8 miles. I want to keep increasing my distance, and I hope to be up to 8 miles or more by the end of the month. I think I can do it! I am considering doing the St. Jude Half Marathon on December 5, so I need to stay consistent with my running.

2. Drink ONLY water for the entire month. No diet soda, no regular soda, no sweet tea, nothing.

3. NO eating after 8 p.m. This worked well for me last month, and I want to continue the practice.

4. Track EVERY bite of food I eat. I’ve gotten really lazy about doing this, so it’s time to step it up and really pay attention to how much/when I’m eating.

5. Read two books. Given last month’s miserable progress (or lack thereof) with this, I thought it best to scale back the number of books I want to read. I’m already halfway through a book called 10 Dumb Things Smart Christians Believe. Then I plan to either tackle a fiction book or read The End of Overeating.

6. Lose 4 pounds. I joined a Lose 10 Pounds in 10 Weeks Challenge on SparkPeople, and I am determined to start seeing some consistent weight loss again, so I’m sharing this goal with you all, even though I’m scared I won’t be able to do it.

7. Continue the daily Bible reading plan. By the end of September I should be halfway through Job.

What are your goals for the month?

6 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. whoa baby, so glad to see you jumped on the water only challenge! That was torture for me but man oh man did it put me in check!

    The End of Overeating sounds interesting – I look forward to hearing what you think about it!

    Like

  2. Your goals look fantastic. I think I also will look into the book “The End to OverEating” as it sounds like something I probably should read. 🙂

    My Goal for September is to keep myself on track for my own 90 day challenge. I've got to find a local Pilates class so I can learn how to do it properly as that's my new workout strategy now.

    Like

  3. the end of overeating…sounds like something i need to read too! and the water challenge is a great one–i carry water with me everywhere and drink whenever anyone mentions water or being thirsty.

    i need to start tracking again! i have gotten into a BAD dessert habit (as evidenced by my blog…)

    Like

  4. I love that you set goals each month. When I saw this a few months ago, I commented that I was going to do that as well. But I failed miserably. I really need to start small and try to work up to bigger goals. I know that when I fail in the first couple of days it's never going to be good!

    Like

  5. I know that you dont necessarily think that posting your goals is interesting, but I LOVE that you do it. It always gets me to examine myself and what I have been doing lately.

    I think I will have to make my own post for my goals, because I have a few floating in my head that I should put down so that I can check myself on them.

    Like

  6. totally think these are doable. totally. good luck on the water only challenge – it will be difficult but oh so feasible. and, i have a feeling after a few days your body will adjust & you won't even miss the other drinks. (this has happened with me…) 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

