Friday Five: Things I Love about Fall

Fall is my favorite season, and here’s why:

1. I love the way the leaves change and dot the landscape with bursts of color.

2. I love that I get to wear sweaters and cardigans and hooded sweatshirts.

3. I love the crisp air in the morning and the cooler temperatures.

4. I love the crunch of leaves under my feet.

5. I love sitting in front of the first fire of the season, drinking hot chocolate.

What is your favorite season? What do you love about it?

10 thoughts on “Friday Five: Things I Love about Fall

  1. I love the spring and the fall the best and all for opposite reasons.

    1. New Growth/Changing Colors
    2. Warmer weather/Cooler weather
    3. Walking outside (no snow)/ still walking outside (nice view) less heat.

    I know there is more….

    Like

  2. I love Autumn because of the appropriateness of all things pumpkin…pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie, namely…and I love the changing of the leaves and the sound of leaves crunching underneath your feet…and that also means it's closer to Christmas time 🙂

    Like

  3. Fall's my favorite too. 🙂 I think English majors are destined to love fall most, maybe because we're all nerds that secretly love back-to-school time? I'm not in school, but I still love “back-to-school,” oddly enough. Here's my top five:

    1. AppleCiderAppleCiderAppleCider
    2. Wearing jackets/hoodies again (layers are so much cozier and cuter in my opinion)
    3. Getting to wear leggings and tights with skirts
    4. Halloween/Thanksgiving
    5. The football crazies, even though I don't watch football, because they all get so excited, you just can't help but feel happy for them

    Have you seen the new autumn-scented Febreeze products, btw? I bought the autumn crisp air spray and it literally makes your whole house smell like fall! You'd love it!

    Like

  4. I think one of the reasons I love fall so much is because of the cooler temperatures. It means that Jim and I get to cuddle up together more often (because it isnt too hot)! I love that!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

