Because I Need the Reminder…

I want to lose the weight.

I want to be free from the scale, free from gluttony.

I want to feel good in my own skin.

I want to know I tried my hardest and did everything I could to lose the weight and didn’t just give up.

I want to stop making excuses for why I haven’t lost more weight.

I want to cease giving in to those little temptations and then playing it off and thinking I can just work off the extra calories.

I don’t want to stop now and wonder if I could have gone all the way.

I don’t want to let food rule my life.

I want to be brave.

I don’t want to turn to food for comfort.

I want GOD to be my only comfort.

I want to remove stress and despair and misery from my life by not allowing food to control me.

I don’t want to just read about the success of others; I want to be that success, too!

I want to exercise for the rest of my life.

I want to love the person God created me to be instead of wishing I were someone else.

I want to create healthy habits for myself and my family.

I want to model a balanced lifestyle, not a life characterized by obsession with food and weight.

I want to be a friend to myself and not constantly bemoan every flaw.

I want to go through a day fully in control of my eating.

I want to focus on family during the holidays, not food.

I want to view food in a healthy way.

I want to make food just one part of my life, not ALL of my life.

Christ is my all. He must become greater; I must become less!

10 thoughts on “Because I Need the Reminder…

  1. “I don’t want to stop now and wonder if I could have gone all the way.”

    I needed to hear that! I've lost 40lbs so far and I'm having a hard to time losing the last 10. Partly because it takes a lot more to lose weight now but also becuase I'm not so strict and committed as I was before…

    But I just need to suck it up and FINISH so I don't wonder if I “could have” done it the rest of my life!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

