Movin’ On Up

I am happy to announce that I can FINALLY tell you our exciting news. Are you ready?

Are you sure?

Okay, here it is…

WE’RE BUYING A HOUSE!!!

I can’t even tell you how excited I am. What’s crazy is that we just started looking for houses last Sunday, and a week later we found the one we wanted to buy. We made the offer Monday, and after some back-and-forth with the sellers, we came to an agreement. The timing works out perfectly because we’ll get to take advantage of the tax credit for new homeowners, and the lease on our apartment is up at the end of May, and guess when our closing date is? May 14. So we’ll have two weeks left in our apartment and will be able to move stuff gradually if we need to. We won’t have to make a double payment or anything! AND our house payments are going to be less than what we’re paying in rent! I wish I could post pictures, but we don’t really have a good picture of the whole house, and the other shots are rather random. Trust me though, at some point you’ll probably see more than you want to see of the house. 🙂

Also, in other exciting news, I am no longer going to be a receptionist! Today I was offered a job as a legal assistant with the firm, and I accepted it. I must admit that one of the first things I thought is that I will be able to go to the bathroom whenever I want. As a receptionist I had to find someone to cover the phone if I needed to go, so while it may be a silly thing, I am celebrating bathroom freedom. 🙂 It will also be neat to work more directly with clients and do what I can to help them (after I figure out what in the world I’m doing-haha).

Obviously, things have been a bit crazy in my world, but it’s been a good kind of crazy! I am so thankful and feel so blessed.

So that’s what’s going on with me! What’s going on with you? Fill me in!

16 thoughts on “Movin’ On Up

  1. Erin!! Both of those things are awesome!!! Congrats on both! Can't wait to see pics of your new home—and what a perfect time to be buying right now. So excited for you!
    Did you know you were going to receive the promotion? That's super exciting!

    Like

  2. So excited for you!!! owning your own home is a very special thing and I can't wait to see pictures! Congrats on the promotion too–awesome things are happening!

    Like

  3. Woo hoo! Congrats on the house and the great timing. Don't you LOVE it when that happens? Show us pictures when you can.

    We're getting ready for Easter this weekend. The weather has been awesome this week and I can't wait to enjoy it this weekend too.

    Like

  4. Oh my gosh!!!! I'm so excited for you!!! I can't wait to see pictures of the new house. And yea for such a great find.
    Congrats on the promotion too. Bathroom freedom is not a small thing – celebrate all you want! ~ L

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

