March Check-Up and April Goals

Happy April, friends! No foolin’ here. 🙂

Since it’s a new month, it’s time for a recap of last month and then new goals!

March starting weight: 176.8
March ending weight: 171.2
LOSS of 5.6 pounds

I can’t believe I lost 5 pounds this month! I am so excited! Not only is this the most weight I’ve lost in a month in quite some time, but my new weight also means that I have officially lost 90 pounds! Only 10 pounds until I reach my goal. Yes!

Now, for the not-so-great report of March goals:

My goals for March:

1. Run in one race. COMPLETED. I ran in a 5k last Saturday and achieved a PR.

2. Go to the gym 10 times. FAIL. I made it 7 times. I would be lame and blame my failure to go 3 more times on the gym’s change in hours because it is spring break and I workout at a university gym, but honestly, I just didn’t go enough times.

3. Get up at 5:15 a.m. at least 4 times during the work week. FAIL. I don’t know how many times I ended up getting up at 5:15, but it definitely wasn’t 4 times a week. Again, I could be lame and make excuses, but I just didn’t get it done. I’m still working on it, though.

As for my year-long goals, here’s a quick recap of those:

Fitness minutes: 892 (goal for the year: 12,000; total so far: 2,260)
Calories burned: 9,610 (no goal set–I just like tracking this) 🙂
Miles ran/walked/biked: 62.3 (goal for the year: 800; total so far: 140.8)
Books read: 2 this month (goal for the year: 20; total so far: 7). I read Chasing Fireflies by Charles Martin and Counterfeit Gods by Timothy Keller.
I only blogged 3 times a week for two of the four weeks.
I have found my time for Bible study and prayer–mornings. I get it done even if I don’t get exercise in.
I have not yet run a 10k or half marathon race.

My goals for April are simple:

1. Wake up at 5:15 at least 4 times a week.

2. Complete the half marathon on April 17. I am making this a specific goal because I have had lots of thoughts of chickening out recently, but I have to at least try, right?

That’s it! What are your goals for April?

9 thoughts on “March Check-Up and April Goals

  1. Great goals and 5 lbs in a month is awesome! My April goals are basically the same as March: do more personal bible study, workout 5 times per week, drink more water. Seems simple enough…lol!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the 5 pounds this month! Maybe training for a half was exactly what your body needed.

    I *thought* I had my bible study down a couple of weeks ago but apparently not–I'm going to have to add it back into my list of goals, too. Thanks for the reminder!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

